LibGuides: Hassenfeld Library: LS Students

LS Resources: Online Storytimes & Videos

Books to Enjoy... We Are One World (Padlet)
A curated collection of online storytimes and other videos for kids at home.
Free Online Events & Activities for Kids at Home
Common Sense Media shares a list of the best free online kids' activities, including storytimes, yoga classes, drawing classes, educational activities, and more.
Goodnight with Dolly
Dolly Parton is launching a weekly series in which she reads a children's book to an online audience at bedtime. Thursdays at 6pm CT
USN: Remote RePLAY
Lessons and activities from USN teachers, covering topics such as music, nature, PE, Spanish, and more!
Virtual Storytimes for Kids
A list of various authors and publishers who are hosting online storytimes or other videos.

Britannica School: Elementary This link opens in a new window
Britannica School: Elementary offers lower school students a gateway to the vast resources of the Encyclopedia Britannica.
CultureGrams Kids This link opens in a new window
CultureGrams Kids provides concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content for kids about every country in the world.
Gale in Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
A database designed just for K-5 students, with an engaging interface and premier reference content and magazines for young readers. Access provided by TEL.
PebbleGo This link opens in a new window
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-2 students. Modules include Biographies, Science, Social Studies, Ciencia, and Estudio Sociales. Access provided by TEL.
TEL4U This link opens in a new window
Resources include TN state history, e-books, games and activities, and several safe search engines for kids to use!
World Almanac for Kids (Facts on File/Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Presents resources for homework, reports, and projects in a fun format while encouraging online research skills from a trusted source.
World Book eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of World Book's e-books, especially useful for research projects in LS and MS. Access provided by TEL.
World Book Kids This link opens in a new window
World Book Kids is World Book's encyclopedia for lower school students. Access provided by TEL.

ABDO Digital Bookshelf (PreK-8)
ABDO is providing free access to thousands of their e-books while schools and libraries across the country are closed.
Audible
Audible is making a collection of digital audiobooks free for all listeners for as long as schools are closed.
Nashville Public Library
Explore the wonderful resources of the Nashville Public Library. Request books to your local branch, check out e-books to read on a device, and much more! Available to all Davidson County residents.
Open Library (Internet Archive)
The Open Library is a collection of more than 1.4 million digitized books available online for free.
National Geographic Kids
Great place for kids to explore the world:
animals, photos, stories, games and more
Scholastic Books
Explore new and trending books from this popular kids' book publisher.
Tennessee R.E.A.D.S.
If you are not a Davidson County resident, you can use your card from your local public library to access digital e-books and audiobooks through Tennessee R.E.A.D.S.