LibGuides: From Black Arts Movement to Black Lives Matter (Mayfield): Literature & Art

Literature & Literary Analysis: Databases

Gale Books & Authors This link opens in a new window
Books & Authors explores the latest genre fiction, essential non-fiction and the authors behind the titles. Access provided by TEL.
Gale Literarature This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from scholarly and literary journals, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and expertly written work overviews. Access provided by TEL.

ARTStor This link opens in a new window
The ARTStor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. NOTE: To access from home, you must first access on campus and create a personal account.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
This collection contains hundreds of full-text magazines and journals in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Access provided by TEL.

Open Library (Internet Archive)
The Open Library is a collection of more than 1.4 million digitized books available online for free.
Nashville Public Library
Explore the wonderful resources of the Nashville Public Library. Request books to your local branch, check out e-books to read on a device, and much more! Available to all Davidson County residents.
Tennessee R.E.A.D.S.
If you are not a Davidson County resident, you can use your card from your local public library to access digital e-books and audiobooks through Tennessee R.E.A.D.S.